kayla kakes

This food blog is a way to share recipes, opinions, and stories about cooking/baking.

Cream of Mushroom Pork Chops and Green Beans (Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System recipe)

Life has been crazy, and I’ve been a bad blogger lately. I haven’t been able to keep up with writing posts. I’ve cooked plenty of food over the last month, but either haven’t been able to find the time to take pictures or I can’t find the time to sit down and type of a post. I know, I am a horrible slacker. I guess this is what happens when life gets in the way. I currently have a 2-year-old with a cold, a basement that is a disaster area due to the two leaks we had from all the rain we got in the midwest, and I’ve been taking my daughter (prior to her getting sick) to various activities. Oh, and did I mention that there is a huge box with a swing set inside on my side of the garage, so I have to climb in through my passenger side to get into my car? Yeah, like I said, life has been crazy.

My goal is to get back to blogging. Even if it means staying up a little later in order to get a post done. So here’s to working toward my goal.

0425131822-00

Cream of Mushroom Pork Chops and Green Beans Recipe

– 1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup
– 1 cup water
– 1 package boneless Pork Chops (my package had about 8 large pork chops.)
– 1 can cut Green Beans
– Salt and Pepper to taste

This is a super simple crockpot/slow cooker recipe. (I used my Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System.) There really is no prep work involved. Turn your slow cooker on high. Pour the can of Cream of Mushroom soup and a cup of water into the slow cooker. Season the pork chops with salt and pepper. Place pork chops into the slow cooker. Add the can of green beans. Cover and cook for 5 hours.

The pork chops will be tender and will pretty much fall apart. You will not need a knife to cut into these chops. I like to serve this over a piece of bread. I put a slice of bread on a plate, spoon some of the liquid (sauce) from the slow cooker onto the bread, then add the pork chops and green beans on top. This is a great meal for a chilly, rainy day.

0425131823-00

0425131822-01

1 Comment

  1. Ill be trying this recipe tomorrow, ill stop back and let you know how it does…thanks!

Leave a Reply

