kayla kakes

This food blog is a way to share recipes, opinions, and stories about cooking/baking.

Cooking with my Ninja

Over the past week, I’ve been cooking up a storm in my Ninja 3-in-1 Cooking System. I’ve made cheddar stuffed hamburgers, pot roast, mini chocolate peanut butter cupcakes, pork chops, creamy potato soup, and vegetable beef soup. Everything has come out amazing so far. I am completely happy with my Ninja. Right now, I probably like my Ninja better than my husband. (My Ninja doesn’t give me attitude after a hard day of work.) This is one kitchen appliance investment that I am completely satisfied with, and would recommend to others.

I currently don’t have the time to do a recipe post, but I will put up a few quick pictures of some of the stuff I’ve made recently. Enjoy!

February 2013 006

February 2013 007

Ninja cupcakes

Ninja cupcakes3

0206131847-01

5 Comments

  1. Kathy W.

    Please please please keep posting about the Ninja! My sweet husband bought me one for my birthday, and I haven’t used it yet. Love tried and true recipes, so I am really enjoying reading yours. šŸ™‚

    • I’m gad you’re enjoying the posts. I have a few posts planned for the next week with recipes for the Ninja. I hope you like your Ninja as much as I like mine.

  2. Jane

    Yes I love my Ninja as well. Probably even more than my husband sometimes like you said LOL!

    I actually wrote my own review of the Ninja and got it published on a blog that reviews As Seen On TV items. You can see it here if you want: http://www.yourenotstupid.com/ninja-cooking-system-review/ (hope it’s cool to post links)

  3. Hi Kayla! Please post the recipe for the cheddar stuffed hamburgers! I am new to the Ninja and just love it, and my family would really love those burgers! šŸ™‚ -Jennifer

    • The Ninja is one of the most used appliances in my kitchen. We love it. I’ll add the recipe for those hamburgers this week. I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

